Club Notes: 19-01-2023

The draw for the 2023 Carbery Junior A Football Championship was made last December at the Carbery AGM. We have been drawn in Group 3 with 2022 beaten finalists Argideen Rangers, Kilmeen and Bandon. The full draw was as follows:

Group 1

Tadgh MacCarthaigh

Randal Og

Diarmuid O Mathunas


Group 2


Carbery Rangers



Group 3

Argideen Rangers




Group 4

St Marys



St Colums

The Annual Table Quiz took place in The Leap Inn on the 28th Decemeber last and after a long night of head scratching it was the team of Colin McCarthy, Nichola O Sullivan, Kieran O Sullivan and Liam Cronin.

Also on the night the Annual Club Awards for 2022 were presented and they were as follows:

Adult Player of the Year: Diarmuid O Callaghan

Young Player of the Year: Nell Kinsella

Club Person of the Year: Donie O Donovan

The Rebels Bounty Draw is now open for 2023. Please buy a ticket for Kilmacabea GAA Club online. Funds raised from this draw are essential to ensuring the continuing development of club grounds and facilities. Please support using the following link, and dont forget to select Kilmacabea as your preferred club:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.